Way of Life

It is my firm belief
that each of us holds
within the inner folds
of our beings, our own
Creation Story.

Curiosity leads to exploration.
Exploration begs experimentation,
and that in turn leads us down
different wandering paths, whether
far from home or near.

But fear is what might stop us
from finding that one thing
we ourselves are meant to hone,
and to offer to a world that only waits
for the breath of our creation.

Elizabeth Crawford 4/11/2021

Notes: The word Create originally meant to “breathe life into.”
Image is another design from the same doodle as yesterday, only inverted to it’s opposite color on the color spectrum.

About 1sojournal

Loves words and language. Dances on paper to her own inner music. Loves to share and keeps several blogs to facilitate that. They can be found here: https://1sojournal.wordpress.com/ https://soulsmusic.wordpress.com/ http://claudetteellinger.wordpress.com/
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Way of Life

  1. Tom says:

    I like this, Elizabeth. It sums up how I feel at times with my own creativity. The fact is we should just forge ahead and see what happens… although that is easier said than done!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Sherry Marr says:

    I love this one, Elizabeth. Your poem sent me down the pathway of my own journey, my poem is in response.

    Like

  3. 1sojournal says:

    Thank you Tom, and I would agree up to a point. I’ve followed several divergent paths over the years, but am now discovering how they inform one another. That is exciting and makes creating a whole lot more fun and yes, easier.

    Elizabeth

    Liked by 1 person

  4. 1sojournal says:

    Thank you Sherry. Is it okay to say I really like it as well. And it makes me feel good inside to know that it inspired you.

    Elizabeth

    Like

Leave a comment