Valentine

 

For We Write Poems prompt: Valentine to yourself
http://wewritepoems.wordpress.com/

Elizabeth Crawford  2/16/11

About 1sojournal

Loves words and language. Dances on paper to her own inner music. Loves to share and keeps several blogs to facilitate that. They can be found here: https://1sojournal.wordpress.com/ https://soulsmusic.wordpress.com/ http://claudetteellinger.wordpress.com/
This entry was posted in Valentine and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Valentine

  1. irene says:

    Very soulful. I love love the gold foil background. Creativity *is* a form of self-love, right Elizabeth?

    Thanks Irene. For me, creativity is the very beginning of self-love, after all, we are always engaged in one thing: creating our self.

    Elizabeth
    PS The ‘gold foil’ is a manipulated effect of Paint.net, accomplished in under five minutes with a few clicks.

    Like

  2. vivinfrance says:

    And so creatively, too.

    Oh, Viv, I do so love to play with the colors, lol. Thank you,

    Elizabeth

    Like

  3. This is totally inspired, and inspiring! The color behind the words is so warm and vibrant. What a cool thing to say to oneself. I so love this!!!!!!

    Sherry, this took several days of mulling, but then went to the paint program and started playing and somehow it fell into place. This was defintiely an ‘uncomfortable’ prompt, but then I have only myself to blame. Thanks for the ‘inspiring’, that goes in the kudo box,

    Elizabeth

    Like

  4. margo roby says:

    I have found all the ways people have approached this prompt fascinating. I think a lot of people ended up with unexpected poems. I have enjoyed reading them. Your approach, I like because the form of it can transfer to other aspects of life and self. “People often say that this or that person has not yet found himself. But the self is not something that one finds. It is something that one creates.” [Thomas Szasz, The Second Sin]

    Margo, I love the quote and believe it completely. We create ourselves with each new day, each choice we make, each moment we breathe. And I really liked the variety of responses to this prompt. It started out as a throw away statement I made to Neil in an email. And, par for the course, he ran with it, and I always find that my own prompts are the hardest ones to deal with. Creating me is not all that easy, lol.

    Elizabeth

    Like

  5. pamela says:

    Elizabeth, this is what creating and believing
    in oneself is all about. I love the “to I”
    part “got your back, your heart, your soul”
    I love the presentation also.

    Pamela

    Thank you Pamela, I was very unsure with this one. Tried several different trains of thought, then decided to take a break and just play with the colors for a while. That’s when it took shape and I grabbed it because it was there.

    Elizabeth

    Like

  6. As are aware, I totally relate to this. Create is what I am best at…

    missing me

    Gautami, I so agree with you. Thanks for stopping by,

    Elizabeth

    Like

  7. Judy Roney says:

    This is so clever and so right on. Love it!

    Thank you, Judy. It’s growing on me, lol.

    Elizabeth

    Like

  8. Tilly Bud says:

    One of your absolute best. Simple, effective, packing a punch. Loved it.

    Best? Will have to think about that before putting it in the kudo box. Thank you Tilly Bud,

    Elizabeth

    Like

  9. Mary says:

    Elizabeth, I really liked the way you did this prompt…short, sweet, and colorful. I passed on the prompt,but that’s okay too sometimes. I came to read what you did though.

    Mary, we can’t do every prompt and I think our choices are very important. I didn’t want to do this one, but sometimes I find that the more difficult it feels, the more reason to do it. My quirk, I guess. And I thank you profusely for taking the time to stop, read, and comment. You are always so encouraging and supportive. Glad you are my friend,

    Elizabeth

    Like

Leave a comment