Balance Point

For The Sunday Whirl: Wordle #131
http://sundaywhirl.wordpress.com/

wordle #131

Balance Point

At first, these words felt like gravel
in my mouth. Strange amalgam of old trash,
nothing else. Left no path to follow, only bits
of broken brick fence too high to climb over.

Vacant stare as mental tentacles stretched
far beyond normal reach. Finally, made note
of that old cheat:

“When you can’t think of anything else,
write about writing.”

Suddenly, everything came into balance.

Elizabeth Crawford  10/20/2013

About 1sojournal

Loves words and language. Dances on paper to her own inner music. Loves to share and keeps several blogs to facilitate that. They can be found here: https://1sojournal.wordpress.com/ https://soulsmusic.wordpress.com/ http://claudetteellinger.wordpress.com/
This entry was posted in Balance Point and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to Balance Point

  1. I like how you put these words to use! It was an interesting group of words!

    Like

  2. brian miller says:

    ha. true.
    but a pretty creative approach to writers block..
    smiles.

    Like

  3. Irene says:

    It sure works pretty well. I found the words challenging as well.

    Like

  4. Oh, now, this is perfect!!!!!! I especially love the far-reaching tentacles! I have been known to sometimes try to pick words out of the air above my head with my hands. Hee hee.

    Like

  5. Misky says:

    Boy, isn’t that the truth. Wise words, Elizabeth.

    Like

  6. Gillena Cox says:

    nice write

    much love…

    Like

  7. Love the end lines…

    Always a pleasure to read your poetry!!

    balance it out

    Like

  8. Mary says:

    Yes, eventually everything does come into balance somehow….I have found over the years. Thankfully!

    Like

  9. Sabra Bowers says:

    At first these words felt like gravel to me, too. You did a great job!

    Like

  10. jae rose says:

    Aren’t words..and the stringing together of them..a saving grace..am chewing over that gravel..maybe we should turn it into chocolate drops..that would be nice..

    Like

  11. I love ‘mental tentacles’!

    Like

  12. Aditi says:

    Loved this! Cleverly done 🙂 🙂

    Like

  13. annell says:

    I came back and I enjoyed again.

    Like

Leave a comment