Twiglet #46

For Misky’s Twiglets:
https://thetwiglets.wordpress.com/2017/10/17/twiglet-46/

A twiglet is a short phrase. Or a word. Its aim is to “prompt” a flow. A thought. A memory. If something comes to mind, write. A polished piece isn’t the goal; creativity is. Leave a link, if you’d like your work read, but note that comments should not be expected. Twiglets are posted on Tuesdays.

Twiglet #46 – Holding on

Writing cramp is holding on,
still waiting for that perfect word
to release its
tightly twisted
fist.

Elizabeth Crawford 10/17/2017

Notes: I haven’t been writing of late. Not for lack of wanting to do so. The cramp wasn’t in my hand, but in my head. Chanced upon Misky’s twiglet this morning and had an immediate response, but that cramp wouldn’t let go. Took a nap and when I got up, made my way to Facebook, where the first post I found was from my youngest daughter. She has a tendency to bring me music when I need it the most. This is what she posted:

About 1sojournal

Loves words and language. Dances on paper to her own inner music. Loves to share and keeps several blogs to facilitate that. They can be found here: http://1sojournal.wordpress.com/ https://soulsmusic.wordpress.com/ http://claudetteellinger.wordpress.com/
This entry was posted in Twiglet #46 and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Twiglet #46

  1. Sherry Marr says:

    I love the waiting for the perfect word, to unclench the fist………it will come in, perhaps riding on a pumpkin. Or a broom. Cackle.

    Like

  2. I’m feeling the same way… writing to the occasional prompt. What can you do but wait?

    This is the first I have responded to in a few months. I was busy preparing for an Art Fair. The Fair is over, but the writing has been like pulling teeth. I’m still a bit lost in the colors and designs. I think a lot about writing, but feel that cramp every time. Am hoping this will at least loosen its hold. Thanks for commenting, it helps a lot to know that others are having a similar experience.

    Elizabeth

    Like

Leave a Reply

