Soul Soothing

For Creativity Challenge Day 30: Beautiful
http://1sojournal.wordpress.com

Intro

Have to admit, even though I knew what to expect, I was shocked.
All of the thousands of questions being asked, would go unanswered,
dismissed as the world looked on in fascinated wonder, or amusement,
or glee, or whirling confusion, fear, dismay, and a thousand other responses.

Knew I needed to find the quiet within. Nurture my soul, so my heart and mind could go on functioning. Withdrew, for an hour or two. Surrounded myself with making something beautiful: that which attracts the eyes, mind, and heart, while quietly nurturing the soul.

450_image3

eric1ab

eric1ab3

eric1ab4

eric1ab5

eric4ab10

101d

brenda05

patty1a6

color9

brenda5a5

dscn4578a

dscn4044a3

judy1g

Soul Soothing

Gift myself
with this rainbow
of own making:

Purple of personal power,
the blue of quiet knowing.
Green of growth,
and yellow of sunshine’s
prosperity.
Riches of gold,
and oranges, reds
of creative fire
to warm my soul,
let me go on
breathing
in whatever
the present moment
brings.

Elizabeth Crawford 12/20/2016

Note: All of these images were made from photographs taken by me, or others, and used with permission. The photos were put through a kaleidoscope app and then fiddled with digitally to give them a finished touch.

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

About 1sojournal

Loves words and language. Dances on paper to her own inner music. Loves to share and keeps several blogs to facilitate that. They can be found here: http://1sojournal.wordpress.com/ https://soulsmusic.wordpress.com/ http://claudetteellinger.wordpress.com/
This entry was posted in Soul Soothing and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Soul Soothing

  1. Sherry Marr says:

    Such gorgeous images, to soothe the soul. We need to retreat now, to whatever solace we can find. For me, it is nature’s beauty, always there, no matter what. I especially love your lines “let me go on breathing in whatever the present moment brings.” Thanks for the hit of beauty, my friend.

    Like

Leave a Reply

