Unusual Rose

Sunday’s Whirligig: Wordle #70
http://sundayswhirligig.blogspot.com/

sheep, gras, waters, chilly, enemies, worry,
watch, wobbles, chair, safe, side, spill

The Sunday Whirl: Wordle #259
https://sundaywhirl.wordpress.com/

train, unfettered, family, grill, check, sing,
flower, thrust, twist, run, page, finish

Poets United: Poetry Pantry #313
http://poetryblogroll.blogspot.com/

7

Unusual Rose

Unfettered flower
spills across page,
relieving herself
of chilly raindrops,
thrusting color
at beholder, singing
song of deep purple
elegance, unleashed.

Elizabeth Crawford

Notes: No, its not my usual, only used a few words from each list. Had spent some time with the above image, which I found on the internet. Had those images in mind, when I finally looked at the words. So, I wrote about what was already in my head. To make up for the brevity of words, I want to share some of the images that occurred when I put the image through the kaleidoscope app.

7a

7d

7j

And that’s only a few of them.

Hope you have a wonderful day.

PS. Once again, I am not being allowed to leave comments. My apologies until I find a way to fix the problem. E.

Save

Save

Save

About 1sojournal

Loves words and language. Dances on paper to her own inner music. Loves to share and keeps several blogs to facilitate that. They can be found here: http://1sojournal.wordpress.com/ https://soulsmusic.wordpress.com/ http://claudetteellinger.wordpress.com/
This entry was posted in Unusual Rose and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Unusual Rose

  1. Old Egg says:

    That is certainly a stunning rose. The kaleidoscope conversion is always fun.

    Like

  2. Sumana Roy says:

    so beautiful!! unusual indeed!

    Like

  3. Very artistically inclined and unique!

    Hank

    Like

  4. Truedessa says:

    First, that rose is so elegant, I’ve never seen one so rich in color. Through a kaleidoscope it takes on a new dimension. Beautifully creative!

    Like

  5. What a spectacular color, for a rose. Love what you did with it, too.

    Like

  6. p.s. says:

    Gorgeous imagery. I especially like envisioning the rose “relieving herself.” πŸ˜› … And then, how she thrusts her color at you, whether you want it / like it, or not. Bad girl. πŸ™‚

    Like

  7. Rosemary Nissen-Wade says:

    I like your briefer poem. And I think I must get myself the kaleidoscope app!

    Like

  8. this rose certainly absorbed you Elizabeth and no wonder with captivating ways of seeing it – I liked the unusual element in your poem –
    relieving herself
    of chilly raindrops,

    Like

  9. Myrna Rosa says:

    Nice to honor the beauty of a purple rose. I like those pictures too.
    Good luck with your comment issue. Have a great week!

    Like

  10. magicalmysticalteacher says:

    Why would you need any more than a handful of words? What you have presented us with is lovely.

    Like

  11. ZQ says:

    I enjoyed the whole presentation πŸ™‚

    Like

Leave a Reply

