Attention: About Napowrimo

dscn1224-2a

 

For anyone who might be interested:

I will be creating prompts (one a day) for the month of April.

I will attempt to put the prompts up at my prose blog located here:

http://1sojournal.wordpress.com

I will try to put the prompts up the evening before, which means the first one will go up this evening around 7pm.

We will use the comment section at that blog to deposit our addies in response to the prompt.

I’m thinking I will use 3 words a day. You are free to use one, two, or all of them for your response.

I may even make other suggestions and add visuals and music when I can. You are free to use any or all of these for inspiration for the poem a day challenge.

Hope you will join me.

Thanks,

Elizabeth

About 1sojournal

Loves words and language. Dances on paper to her own inner music. Loves to share and keeps several blogs to facilitate that. They can be found here: http://1sojournal.wordpress.com/ https://soulsmusic.wordpress.com/ http://claudetteellinger.wordpress.com/
This entry was posted in Attention: About Napowrimo and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Attention: About Napowrimo

  1. “Breaking Silence”

    Sometimes the roar is so deafening
    As silence descends
    A heartbreaking proclaimation
    Heard all to often within
    Inching closer
    My ink
    My words
    Begin to break free from
    Passages of time
    Yearning to scream to the masses
    You see
    I admit the voice swirling in my mind is
    Courageous
    Worthy
    Demanding
    A means to an end
    It is time for me to
    Reclaim my lyrical chains
    by breaking silence

    ~Marsha Nelson
    04.01.2016
    NaPoWriMo

    Like

  2. 1sojournal says:

    Hello Marsha. So good to see you joining in. And what a wonderful weaving of words. You’ve still ‘got’ it. If you don’t have a workable blog, post at the 1sojournal site, in the comments section at the bottom of the page, so everyone can read what you’ve written. I’ll be posting a new prompt every day. Thanks so much for joining us,

    Elizabeth

    Like

Leave a Reply

