Interruption

Interruption

purple9

I seem to be offering a lot of apologies lately, and this is yet one more. Still no word on the computer. My daughter has been diagnosed with Tumefactive (spelling?) MS. She began a set of treatments yesterday that will continue every other day for at least the next ten days. They will decide then, if she needs more.

We were up before six am, and had her to the hospital before 6:45. She was registered and then prepped for the insertion of a catheter just below the neckline, similar to, but larger than the drip line used on cancer patients undergoing chemotherapy. She then had to wait before being taken to the dialysis department for the treatment itself, which is similar to dialysis and involves a transfer of the blood in her system with fresh elements that will hopefully slow down or nullify the aggressive affects of the MS. We finally got her home just after two in the afternoon. She and I both crashed for several hours.

I did not participate in NaPo yesterday. And this is the only post I will be making today. Tomorrow is Earth Day, 2015 and I have issued a challenge to all artists, poets, and writers to flood the net with posts that underscore and resist the continued destruction of our beautiful home planet. That challenge is posted, and may be found on another of my blogs, in the two most recent posts:

http://1sojournal.wordpress.com/

Tomorrow I will be participating in that challenge through the day and overseeing the 1sojournal site. Which means that although I will be posting some poetry, I will also be posting other writings and visual art as well. It is my hope that the next day, I will be able to resume my mythopoetic endeavors here on Souls Music and continue my NaPo journey of 2015.

Again, I want to thank you for your patience and understanding, as well as your prayers and encouragement.

Elizabeth

 

About 1sojournal

Loves words and language. Dances on paper to her own inner music. Loves to share and keeps several blogs to facilitate that. They can be found here: http://1sojournal.wordpress.com/ https://soulsmusic.wordpress.com/ http://claudetteellinger.wordpress.com/
This entry was posted in Interruption and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Interruption

  1. Rob McShane says:

    Thoughts with you all Elizabeth! Healing and soothing with hope…

    Like

Leave a Reply

