Chocolate Fantasy

For NaPoWriMo prompt #4: Day 4
http://1sojournal.wordpress.com/

Standing In The Gap

Chocolate Fantasy

In shadowy gap of another space,
might dare to wear face
of pulsating lover:
softly smiling with eager
hunger, beckoning.

But clearer reckoning and time
have eroded that tilting concept,
wilting smooth skin to softer
wrinkles, sometimes sprinkled
with chocolate.

Elizabeth Crawford  4/4/14

Notes: There are those times, especially during April, when one needs to laugh,
especially at ones self.

 

About 1sojournal

Loves words and language. Dances on paper to her own inner music. Loves to share and keeps several blogs to facilitate that. They can be found here: http://1sojournal.wordpress.com/ https://soulsmusic.wordpress.com/ http://claudetteellinger.wordpress.com/
This entry was posted in Chocolate Fantasy and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Chocolate Fantasy

  1. Aye, and those times also require chocolate!

    Thanks Viv. The older I get the more I find that I require chocolate, lol.

    Elizabeth

    Like

  2. I am smiling at those closing lines!

    So glad to hear that Sherry, I was aiming at a bit of a cackle…grin.

    Elizabeth

    Like

  3. Pamela says:

    Hi Elizabeth, I could use some chocolate right about now. Chocolate sounds better than some lover boy to me. nice lighted write. I was just getting round to read and when I was over at Misky’s place, I heard a noise, an odd one. I got up to look and there in my yard was half of my nearly ten foot tall cactus laying in my yard. An absolute mess. I have cleaned up some, but there are parts that are much too tough for me and my machete to penetrate. So much for a nice quiet evening, huh!

    Love,
    Pamela ox

    Sorry to hear about your cactus, Pamela, as well as your ‘nice quiet evening.’ Unexpected things happen all too often. Of course, if they didn’t our lives would be rather dull and boring. Glad you enjoyed the poem, it was fun to write, and a bit different from my usual bent.

    Elizabeth

    Like

  4. Chocolate makes everything better. 🙂

    Obviously, I agree. Thanks Brenda,

    Elizabeth

    Like

Leave a Reply

