Overnight Special Delivery

For Miz Quickly’s Impromptu Poetry Day 19: Wish You Were Here
http://imprompt.wordpress.com/

Got this in return mail early this morning. The print was so small, I had to use a microscope to read it. Guess I’m on my own:

155758_612299375464567_1848129834_n

Overnight Special Delivery

Dearest Elizabeth,

Feel a lot like a kite
tied not too tightly
to thin wrist of small child:
adrift, but still attached,
jerked around a bit
but only from a faraway
distance.

From the office of the Poem Fairy’s Assistant
PS: Your request has been filed.
I’m the one who likes the cookies.

Elizabeth Crawford  4/19/12

Note: Sorry, it was such a golden opportunity with the current prompt. Had to reply to my own request of yesterday. The image was found on Facebook and comes from this site:
https://www.facebook.com/statuses247?group_id=0

About 1sojournal

Loves words and language. Dances on paper to her own inner music. Loves to share and keeps several blogs to facilitate that. They can be found here: http://1sojournal.wordpress.com/ https://soulsmusic.wordpress.com/ http://claudetteellinger.wordpress.com/
This entry was posted in Overnight Special Delivery and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Overnight Special Delivery

  1. Quickly says:

    If these fair folk are anything like editors, this is a promising response.

    Like

  2. viv blake says:

    Elizabeth, I love cookies as well as your correspondent!

    Like

  3. margo roby says:

    I grinned all the way through and back again. So many things to enjoy. Now yesterday’s which caught my eye and sits in my inbox.

    margo

    Peanut butter cookies

    Like

  4. Pamela says:

    Elizabeth, I enjoyed this being your response to yesterday’s poem. Nice!

    Pamela

    Like

  5. Stan Ski says:

    Jerked around from near AND far… story of my life…

    Like

  6. Marianne says:

    This is so sweet! I love it, Elizabeth. Listening to Scott Pelley’s serious voice drifting up from the TV in the kitchen, I need something light-hearted tonight.

    Like

  7. Sherry Marr says:

    I LOVE the photo. And am so enjoying your fun with the fairies. I dont want it to stop.

    Like

  8. Poem Fairy indeed! 🙂

    Like

  9. This poem made me smile!

    Like

  10. JulesPaige says:

    Fun. Just pure fun.

    Like

  11. Pingback: SUNDAY REFLECTIONS # 3 | A Word A Day!

Leave a Reply

