Such Words As I Cannot Find Now

For Miz Quickly’s poetry prompts: Day 3
http://imprompt.wordpress.com/2013/04/03/april-three

Plus Joseph’s Naming Constellations: Excursion Panning For Gold
http://namingconstellations.wordpress.com/2013/04/03/recursion-three-panning-for-gold/

And For Margot Roby who gave me a lift, a load of ideas, and some wonderful laughter
http://margoroby.wordpress.com/

2-18-2012  Nesting

“Such Words As I Cannot Find Now”


I come from a place known as history
chased through a labyrinth
Everything feels stripped of nature’s pigment
unspoken words understood 

sighing long and low, complaining,
that towheaded giggle

Jake had vanished, swallowed up in a cloud of sand. Gone

it was only a matter of when.

Elizabeth Crawford et al, 4/3/13

et al, : Title – Richard Walker
others in order of appearance:
Stan
Rob K.
Hannah Gosslin
Jules
Marianne
Angie Werren
Misky
Walt
My profuse thanks to each of you!

Notes: I tried, I really tried Miz Q, but all I got was hung up in the photos. Ran off to Facebook to play some Mah-Jong and ran into Margo, who gave me some ideas. Went to see what Joseph was suggesting. A Cento poem. But felt a bit guilty for abandoning you, so made the Cento from a line taken from each of the poems listed on your site so far today. It was rather quite fun.

About 1sojournal

Loves words and language. Dances on paper to her own inner music. Loves to share and keeps several blogs to facilitate that. They can be found here: http://1sojournal.wordpress.com/ https://soulsmusic.wordpress.com/ http://claudetteellinger.wordpress.com/
This entry was posted in "Such Words As I Cannot Find Now" and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Such Words As I Cannot Find Now

  1. Stan Ski says:

    Nice medley… thanks for the plug 🙂

    Like

  2. Pamela says:

    It turned out beautifully, Elizabeth. I had a time today writing, and it is only day 3. Geez…

    Pamela

    Like

  3. julespaige says:

    Fun. When all else fails borrow. I like what you did. Though I can’t place from where you got the line….Which reminds me I owe you a full fledged copy of the Labyrinth collection. Eek. I just have to find it. We had some computer issues and I’m not sure if it got transferred yet. But It is something I can easily retype too. Hopefully this weekend I can get my act together!

    Like

  4. angie werren says:

    I like your cento, too — but I think “that towheaded giggle” came from my Miz Quickly #3 response poem “yellow” —

    http://aewpoetry.wordpress.com/2013/04/03/yellow/

    You are absolutely correct Angie, my apologies. I was a bit distracted this morning while doing the post and really messed it up, leaving out a line as well as your name. Mea Culpa, mea culpa, but tons of thanks for pointing it out.

    Elizabeth

    Like

  5. Marianne says:

    Oh my! How clever of you. This is splendid! And I loved your notes!

    Like

  6. brenda w says:

    Brava, Elizabeth! You rose to cento success brilliantly!

    Like

  7. Misky says:

    Well done, Elizabeth! I am so honoured to be included your lovely poem.

    Like

  8. margo roby says:

    What tremendous fun! One of my all-time favourite prompts is the WWP one that asked us each to give away a line. The lines were posted and we could choose as many or few as we wished, to craft a poem.

    Like

  9. Mr. Walker says:

    Elizabeth, your cento is delightful. It just works.

    Margo, I remember that prompt too. That was fun,

    Richard

    Like

  10. Oh!! Very cool Cento Elizabeth!!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

