Every Word Counts

For We Write Poems Poetry Prompt #136: Twelve Words To Keep
http://wewritepoems.wordpress.com/

DSCN2684

Somewhere Between The Sun and The Moon
Photograph
by
Elizabeth Crawford

Every Word Counts

Spoken
Written
Color
Quicken Imagination
Creating Different Meanings
Breathing Lessons
Choosing Life.

Elizabeth Crawford  12/19/12

About 1sojournal

Loves words and language. Dances on paper to her own inner music. Loves to share and keeps several blogs to facilitate that. They can be found here: http://1sojournal.wordpress.com/ https://soulsmusic.wordpress.com/ http://claudetteellinger.wordpress.com/
This entry was posted in Every Word Counts and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Every Word Counts

  1. My apologies. It seems my return visits, especially my comments on several other sites, have simply disappeared this past week. I have been reduced to liking your poems only until I can figure out what is going on.

    Elizabeth

    Like

  2. vivinfrance says:

    Not only you, Elizabeth: I keep finding regulars in my spam box. I love your poem, and specialy the title.

    This is really frustrating. Thanks so much for the visit and I still like the challenge of twelve words on most subjects, although I liked your many syllable words.

    Elizabeth

    Like

  3. JulesPaige says:

    Could it be the ‘snowflake’ feature. I think you do have a choice to turn that off…I noticed that I’ve gotten ‘static’ at the bottom of my screen when in some wordpress sites. But otherwise (so far) That’s the only issue I’ve had.

    Neat concise list. Thanks for your visit…
    Hugs.

    And thanks for yours. Don’t think it’s the snow, why would that affect my commenting on other people’s sites. And it’s not just wordpress. I just disappeared on blogger as well.

    Elizabeth

    Like

  4. julespaige says:

    Some folks like myself, on blogspot – moderate comments. So sometimes it seems like comments disappear – but usually a little blurb comes up saying that your comment is in limbo or some such while it is waiting for the owner to see it. If you are having other issues, you could have a virus in your computer. The other day my lap top crashed – thankfully I was able to use a recovery program and everything is OK. My computer said I hadn’t shut it down properly. But I thought I had. I know I have a good security program. So I’m not sure what happened.

    Maybe it’s just the season and there is so much traffic – like the phone company with calls on holidays. But you’d think that there would be programs in place for increased traffic usage.
    I was just visiting WWP and I still had issues with the bottom of my screen and I’m using a different computer. And they have snowfall. T’is a mystery.

    Viv’s message helped a lot. I was fearing a virus until I got her message. It’s not just me, thus it isn’t personal, lol. Thanks Jules,

    Elizabeth

    Like

  5. Mary says:

    So VERY true that every word counts.

    Elizabeth, in advance…I do wish you and yours a very Merry Christmas!

    My hope, dear friend, is that they continue to multiple. I hope you have a blessed holiday,

    Elizabeth

    Like

  6. In its simplicity, this says much. I love the photograph, too!
    It was so good to hear from you. Have a wonderful Christmas, Elizabeth!

    So good to see you here, Denise. Was thinking that you might like to join us on the poetry circuit. Hope you will consider it. The photo was an accident of sorts, capturing the sunset at the tail end of a long one day road trip. Didn’t realize I had caught the moon as well. Thought the title fit the title of this poem. Hope you have a lovely and blessed holiday,

    Elizabeth

    Like

  7. Last week, I found your post in my spam box too. Not sure what was going on.

    The simplicity and economy of this calls attention to every word. They all sparkle…which is what things should do at this time of year.

    Have a wonderful holiday season.

    -Nicole-

    I’m aware that others justified their choices, but I am of a mind that we who write were created to magnify and multiply words and their meanings. I used my twelve words but my true feelings are in the title. Thanks for finding me,

    Elizabeth

    Like

  8. anl4 says:

    Yes, every word counts. Words are powerful, even if we can’t always see it. Words hurt, and words heal, we can choose the ones we want, most effective for the day.

    Annell, thanks for your wisdom. I do believe that the words taught me more about choice, than anything else.

    Elizabeth

    Like

Leave a Reply

