Definitives

For Musical Notes Poetry Prompt #9
http://1sojournal.wordpress.com/

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ayxbY9mImKo

Definitives

Know who, what,
I am,

but still
have questions.

Which means

I’m
alive and fine.

Elizabeth Crawford  10/4/12

Today’s inspiration is Closer To Fine by The Indigo Girls

Notes: Took a ride to see the Autumn colors, with my sister. Spent six hours snapping pics, but when we got back to town, stopped at my favorite park and found this egret stalking dinner in the shallows. And knew what I would write for this prompt. Love that synchronicity.

About 1sojournal

Loves words and language. Dances on paper to her own inner music. Loves to share and keeps several blogs to facilitate that. They can be found here: http://1sojournal.wordpress.com/ https://soulsmusic.wordpress.com/ http://claudetteellinger.wordpress.com/
This entry was posted in Definitives and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Definitives

  1. What a SPECTACULARLY beautiful photo!!!!! Would look amazing enlarged on a wall……….perfection. Love your poem too – alive, and fine. Yes, we are!

    Sherry, I do so like the music, but am learning so much by listening to it now versus then. And I love the image as well. Think I might even try your suggestion. Would love it poster size. Egrets share the same symbolizm as Herons: Fierce determination and self-reliance. That says FINE to me,

    Elizabeth

    Like

  2. JulesPaige says:

    Nice mirror image. I have a seagull photo I took like that. But when I enlarged it – because it was bright – it looked more like a painting than a photograph.

    Fine. One of those words in which when heard in context can change meanings across the scale!

    Thanks for your visit. 🙂

    You’re more than welcome Jules. I love the photo and what it says and means. And yes fine is one of those words that needs context and even tone of voice to be fully comprehended. The questions never really end, and I guess that means we shouldn’t get hung up in them. Whatever answers we seek, will come when we need them.

    Elizabeth

    Like

Leave a Reply

