Trilogy In Red

 
NaPoWriMo – day 28
 
 
Divided heart
bleeds quietly
into darkness.
 
 
 Lava bursts
from center
of black stone.
 
Card 111, Gallery 2
 
Creative soul fire
births connective flame
to belly, heart and mind.
 
Elizabeth Crawford 4/28/11
 
Notes: Took a cue from Tilly Bud and decided shorts were best for today. No particular poetic form other than breath lines. Digital art is mine. I like playing with colors.
 
Soul Cards: both galleries may be viewed by clicking on image. The Soul Cards were created by Deborah Koff-Chapin and her site may be found here:  http://www.touchdrawing.com/
 
About 1sojournal

Loves words and language. Dances on paper to her own inner music. Loves to share and keeps several blogs to facilitate that. They can be found here: http://1sojournal.wordpress.com/ https://soulsmusic.wordpress.com/ http://claudetteellinger.wordpress.com/
This entry was posted in Trilogy In Red and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to Trilogy In Red

  1. She’s on the verge of finding meaning to all of it…

    Or, at least that’s the way it feels, Stan. Thanks for your continued presence,

    Elizabeth

    Like

  2. Ron. says:

    The lava/stone piece grabs me the most, though all threee are arresting. 2nd art could also be a sunrise over an autumn treeline. Beautiful work.

    Thank you, Ron. The second image started out as a sunset image over a cityscape. I played with it, adding some color in different places, blurring definitions, and when I finished it, titled it “Prairie Fire”. The digital art is just plain fun to mess with. No mess or clean up, lol. I find that the color enhances the words, and the words deeply affect the color. And to some extent that is what this piece is all about.

    Elizabeth

    Like

  3. vivinfrance says:

    The last three-liner ticks my box best, the first, I read as “heart divided”, which was a bit too gory! Both your pictures are spectacular.

    It was metaphorically spoken. I have had my heart pulled in many different directions at times, and when I finished the image, that’s what it made me think of. Thanks for pointing out the typo, I was awful tired last night when doing this and my site still doesn’t want to cooperate with the images. I have to set them up backward to get them to display in proper order. But glad you enjoyed, Viv and thanks again,

    Elizabeth

    Like

  4. Tilly Bud says:

    My favourite is the first, pic and poem. Wonderful shorts 🙂

    Thanks Tilly Bud, they are all connected. Love it when that happens, and thanks for the nudge in this direction,

    Elizabeth

    Like

  5. Mary says:

    I enjoyed your short poems and your digita art, Elizabeth. Shorts toward the end of this month of writing seem appropriate! My favorite is the first too. I understand the word ‘bleeds,’ as on first glance the picture looked like a close-up view of a wound.

    Mary, that wasn’t exactly my intent. The photo I started with simply had those colors in it and I started blending and playing with them because I liked them. I like the red tones even though I can’t wear the color. They speak to me of many things, obviously. Thanks for following along, my friend,

    Elizabeth

    Like

  6. brenda w says:

    Divided heat bleeds quietly into darkness. These may be short, but they contain depth. Beautiful work!

    Brenda, the word is supposed to be heart, typo because I was very tired. But heat actually works as well, doesn’t it. Thanks for your generous words,

    Elizabeth

    Like

  7. Mr. Walker says:

    I hope that “connective flame” is also a healing flame for that “divided heart” – or did I read too much into that – the visual might have influenced my interpretation. I like how these are connected to each other.

    That was my intent, Mr Walker, and you nailed it completely. A divided heart, without soul content, could burst its bounds and do a great deal of destruction, melting what surrounds it like flowing lava. Thank you for seeing the connections,

    Elizabeth

    Like

  8. Beautiful, Elizabeth, both images and words. Peaceful.

    Thank you my friend, it will be hard to see this one end,

    Elizabeth

    Like

  9. pamela says:

    Elizabeth, gorgeous, simply gorgeous, nothing more to say.

    Pamela

    I’m surprised that anyone has anything to say at this point, been a long and exhausting month. Thanks for the gorgeous, Pamela,

    Elizabeth

    Like

  10. Gloria says:

    Phenomenal! The three read together are almost like a song, one that is a perfect accompaniment to the images. Brilliant!

    Thank you Gloria, I like them myself, lol,

    Elizabeth

    Like

  11. andy sewina says:

    I love the way that you have connected the images and the text together.

    Glad you like it, Andy. And really appreciate your many supportive and encouraging comments through out the month,

    Elizabeth

    Like

  12. espriurenee says:

    So much said in few words. At times saying little says volumes. Nicely done!

    Thank you Espriurenee, and I agree, sometimes less is better,

    Elizabeth

    Like

  13. Becca Givens says:

    “Divided heart
    bleeds quietly
    into darkness.”

    All 3 are spectacular – but this one resonates with me … well done. I am glad I followed a breadcrumb and found your site.

    Thank you very much Becca, and welcome. Am glad you followed the breadcrumb as well,

    Elizabeth

    Like

  14. Judy Roney says:

    Your poems are each so simple and deep and with the addition of the artwork..wow!

    No Computers

    Thanks Judy, I do love those colors, the speak deeply and with purpose.

    Elizabeth

    Like

  15. jinksy says:

    So here are your own playing with colours – all kundalini today. 🙂

    Remarkable, isn’t it Jinksy? Who woulda thought? I love it and thank you for sharing your own expressions.

    Elizabeth

    Like

Leave a Reply

