A Mandala With Meditation

 

Okay, I promised that I would do this, so here it is. This is the Mandala and the Meditation I wrote as a gift for my sister. She chose the image from my files and had it framed a few months ago, then asked for the poem for Christmas. At first, I balked. I had titled the image Collective Unconscious. Wasn’t sure I could find the words to do what had gone through my head as I was coloring it. But she asked, so I had to at least try it.

Collective Unconscious

Ancient
Blood Memory,
reaching back
toward
all beginnings,

diverse connective links
build bridges
across awareness,
always moving toward
deep inner knowing.

Untouched
by time,
pushing past skin
of fragile
present moment,

unwinding secret path
to all that lies hidden
beneath swirling fog
of blue-green
Nowhere.

                                                               Elizabeth Crawford 12/09

 

About 1sojournal

Loves words and language. Dances on paper to her own inner music. Loves to share and keeps several blogs to facilitate that. They can be found here: http://1sojournal.wordpress.com/ https://soulsmusic.wordpress.com/ http://claudetteellinger.wordpress.com/
This entry was posted in A Mandala With Meditation and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to A Mandala With Meditation

  1. kseverny says:

    beautiful, mystical
    great poem

    Like

  2. 1sojournal says:

    Thank you for stopping and leaving your kind words. I really wasn’t sure about all of this but needed to try my hand at marrying the words to the image. My sister liked it a lot, so I guess it works.

    Again, thank you,

    Elizabeth

    Like

Leave a Reply

